Music #2

I’ve had plans to put something musically up here for a while now, but it’s taken a bit for me to have time to fully think out and experiment with what I want it to be. For anyone desperate with anticipation from my last post (all 4 of you) well here it is. I have just begun working on an album that I’m producing from my apartment, but will most likely be recorded in various places. Wherever I happen to be playing and have my laptop. Right now I’ve recorded one piece of what will hopefully be a 6 piece album under the name AK-Kompressor. It’s essentially my attempt at fusing what I’m currently listening to: minimalist classical composition (Philip Glass), electro instrumentals (Ratatat) and also influenced by bands such as Animal Collective and M83. As well as the usual myriad of things I’m listening to. I’m going to try throwing the first composition up here. Hopefully WordPress will allow for it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.